Crofton Academy

Term Dates & School Day

You are here: Information - Term Dates & School Day

Parent/Carer Calendar 2021-2022

Parent/Carer Calendar 2021-2022 to download

Term Dates 2021-2022

October Half TermSchool Opens Y7
School Opens Y7
School Opens Whole School
School Closes
School Opens
Tues 07.09.21
Wed 08.09.21
Thur 09.09.21
Fri 22.10.21
Mon 01.11.21
Christmas HolidaysSchool Closes
School Opens
Fri 17.12.21
Tue 04.01.22
February Half-TermSchool Closes
School Opens
Fri 18.02.22
Mon 28.02.22
Easter Holidays​School Closes
School Opens
Fri 08.04.22
Mon 25.04.22
Spring Bank HolidaySchool Closes
School Opens
Fri 27.05.22
Mon 06.06.22
​​Summer HolidaySchool ClosesFri 22.07.22

Inset Days 2021-2022

Friday 22 October 2021
Friday26 November 2021
Friday28 January 2022

​​​​School Day

Form Period8:50 to 9:10
Lesson 19:10 – 10:10
Lesson 210:10 – 11:25
Morning Break10:10 – 11:25 (Year Group Times Below)
Lesson 311:25 – 12:25
Lesson 412:25 – 14:05 (including Lunch Break)
Lesson 514:05 – 15:05

Breakfast is available in the school dining room from 8:15 to 8:45

Break Times

10:10 – 10:25Year 10
10:25 – 10:40Year 8
10:40 – 10:55Year 7
10:55 – 11:10Year 9
11:10 – 11:325Year 11

Lunch Times

12:25 – 13:00Years 8 & 10
13:00 – 13:30Year 7
13:30 – 14:05Years 9 & 11

Year group assembly days:

Calendar 2021-2022

View calendar here

Inset dates will be added to this calendar in due course